• Home


Article Index


This is the website of the ERSCP Society. ERSCP stands for the European Roundtable for Sustainable Consumption and Production, a society that organises and promotes activities in the field of Sustainable Consumption and Production. Part of this are a series of conferences in the field of Sustainable Consumption and Production and Cleaner Production since 1994.
The ERSCP Society was officially established in 2012. The start-up and early preparations were conducted by Arnold Tukker (Leiden University), Jaco Quist and Renee Wever (both from Delft University of Technology).  Since October 2014 there has been a board of 7 persons, elected by the members of the ERSCP society, while a new board will start its term in January 2017.  The society and the board can be contacted at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. (in case of mailing issues you can mail also to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. ).


ERSCP2019, 15-18 October 2019, UPC, Barcelona, http://erscp2019.eu/

The ERSCP and the Organising Committee at UPC  in Barcelona are pleased to announce and welcome you to the 19th  European Roundtable on Sustainable Consumption and Production – Circular Europe for Sustainability: Design, Production and Consumption (ERSCP 2019) - which will be held in Barcelona from 15 to 18 October 2019. For more information and submission of abstracts and session proposals, see http://erscp2019.eu/submit.php . The deadline for abstracts and session proposals is January 31st 2019.

General Assembly at ERSCP 2017 Skiathos Island, OCTOBER 3, 6.30-8.00 pm

The General Assembly took place during the ERSCP2017 on Skiathos Island, on October 3rd 6.30-7.30 pm. Reports were given on the activities by the board in 2015-2017 by the chair Prof Peter Glavic and on the costs and revenues of the same period by Dr Jaco Quist. Leaving board members by January 2017 are Prof Emeritus Peter Glavic, University of Maribor, Dr Sylvia Lorek, SERI Germany, and Prof Arnold Tukker, University of Leiden whose contributions were greatly acknowledged. New boards that were appointed by January 2018  are (1) Dr. Rebeka Kovačič Lukman, University of Maribor, Slovenia,  (2) Dr Frances Fahy, National University of Ireland, Galway, (3) Dr Frieder Rubik, German Institute for Ecological Economy Research (IÖW), and (4) as an early career candidate Dr Edurne Inigo, Wageningen University & Research. The following board members stay on the board : prof Anna Davies (Trinity College Dublin), Dr Annelise de Jong (Interactive Institute, Stockholm), prof Arne Remmen (Aalborg University), and Dr Jaco Quist (Delft University of Technology) who will become the chair during the next term. Minutes and presentations from the General Assembly will become available in the member section of the website later on.