• Home



The 18th ERSCP conference took place 1-5 October, Skiathos, Greece. The overarching theme was “A GREEner Challenge and Evolution in the Framework of the Circular Economy. The conference included the following topics: Circular Economy, Zero waste management, Eco–Innovation, Eco–Design/Design for Sustainability, Eco–Efficiency, Sustainable/Smart Cities, Advances in Sustainable Consumption & Lifestyles, Sustainability in Production & Design, Sustainable Consumption and Food Waste Prevention, Sustainability Innovations Research and Development,. The local organising committee was led by Prof Aravossis Konstantinos, National Technical University of Athens, Greece. Nearly 150 participants gathered at the beautiful island of Skiathos for state of the art discussions on SCP Circular Economy, Sustainable Lifestyle practices, waste management, sustainable and circular business models, and design for sustainability and circularity, as well as a dinner party in the open air and an excursion by boat. Special sessions included sessions on Clothing Consumption, Food & Waste, Every Day Futures & Sustainable Lifestyles”, Food Sharing, Sustainable and Circular Design, Smart Cities, and Making Skiathos sustainable. More information on the ERSCP 2017 at http://erscp2017.eu/ or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. .

General Assembly at ERSCP 2017 Skiathos Island, OCTOBER 3, 6.30-8.00 pm

The General Assembly took place during the ERSCP2017 on Skiathos Island, on October 3rd 6.30-7.30 pm. Reports were given on the activities by the board in 2015-2017 by the chair Prof Peter Glavic and on the costs and revenues of the same period by Dr Jaco Quist. Leaving board members by January 2017 are Prof Emeritus Peter Glavic, University of Maribor, Dr Sylvia Lorek, SERI Germany, and Prof Arnold Tukker, University of Leiden whose contributions were greatly acknowledged. New boards that were appointed by January 2018  are (1) Dr. Rebeka Kovačič Lukman, University of Maribor, Slovenia,  (2) Dr Frances Fahy, National University of Ireland, Galway, (3) Dr Frieder Rubik, German Institute for Ecological Economy Research (IÖW), and (4) as an early career candidate Dr Edurne Inigo, Wageningen University & Research. The following board members stay on the board : prof Anna Davies (Trinity College Dublin), Dr Annelise de Jong (Interactive Institute, Stockholm), prof Arne Remmen (Aalborg University), and Dr Jaco Quist (Delft University of Technology) who will become the chair during the next term. Minutes and presentations from the General Assembly will become available in the member section of the website later on.